Upcoming SAP Big Data Talks

bigdatachathortonworks

Interested in hearing more about how SAP and “Big Data” integrate as part of your overall IT and business strategy? There’s a series of new webinars available. First, a web seminar I’m presenting tomorrow:

Nobody Agrees on Anything to do with Big Data – Except That It’s a Big Deal

What is Big Data? Nobody agrees on the definition, but everybody agrees that it’s a big new part of the business technology landscape. This session will touch on why there are so many different definitions, talk about some of the big trends in analytics, and look at some examples of companies using “big data” today.

When: October 15 2013 4PM CET 7AM PST

Where: Link

 

Second, the next in the “Big Data Tweet Chat” series, with Irfan Khan of SAP and Ari Zilka of Hortonworks, moderated by me:

tweetchat

SAP Big Data Chat With Hortonworks. We invite Hortonworks CTO Ari Zilka and SAP’s Irfan Khan to chat with us about our recently announced integrated approach, and how it can solve even the biggest of your “Big Data” challenges. In this interactive discussion we’ll take a deeper dive into the technology & benefits of Big Data

  • Learn more about Hadoop and how SAP’s end-to-end big data solution helps you achieve and analyze real-time results
  • Find out how to gain valuable insights from your data immediately instead of days or weeks later
  • Get real-world examples of SAP Big Data providing real business value today

When: Wednesday, October 16, 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET
Where: Watch via the live video stream (once the event starts) and chat via Twitter #SAPChat

 

And finally, there’s an excellent series of webinars organized by ASUG:

– September 4: Webcast Recording: Why Big Data Matters, How It Can Fit Into Your Landscape Picture, and What It Can Do For Your Business
– September 19: How Big Data Technologies Provide Solutions for Big Data Problems
– October 3: Using Hadoop In An SAP Landscape With HANA
– October 17: Leveraging Hadoop With SAP HANA Smart Data Access
– November 7: Using SAP Data Services with Hadoop and SAP HANA

 

Join us!

One Reply to “Upcoming SAP Big Data Talks”

  1. Hi,

    I want to have access to the series of webinars organized by ASUG as mentioned above. As the registrations are closed I can’t access these webinars hence requesting you to provide an access to them or share any link where these are stored.

    It be a great help!

    Thanks and regards,
    Himanshu

Comments are closed.